My AWESOME thrift store find

Treasure Chest to Life

There is a little thrift store down the street from my apartment (Wheel and Deal on W. Exchange in Akron) and I went in there today with my mom and her Fiance. I have looked at this particular camera for the last couple times I went in and today I finally asked how much it was. She told $5 and it had a yellow sticker. Now this thrift store has an ongoing thing were there is a different color sticker is 1/2 off every month and THIS month happens to be yellow. So we got this camera for $2.50. I didn’t know exactly what kind of camera it was but I could tell it was from like the 70’s or 80’s. So I get home from work and start doing some research. It is a Continental TXL with a Yumica 40mm lens. It is going for around $50 most places …

View original post 53 more words

Leave a Reply

