Selling India

Mme Lili Adventures

My life in India is now on sale.

Everything must go.

I arrived six years ago with a suitcase.  I now have a house load full of furniture, stuff and things that I have purchased or collected along the way.  Some items bought new, some from people departing the country as I am now, some gifts and just a few expensive items that I just had to have when I had funds burning in my pocket.  I am discovering that my fabulous designer purchases are not necessarily financially appreciated by the buying public in Mumbai.

I am selling online, in two different arenas.  One to an online expat community and the other through an online selling portal similar to eBay.  The buyers are predominantly Indian on the eBay type site and in typical Indian fashion, they are wanting to negotiate, despite my pricing being very fair –…

View original post 814 more words

Leave a Reply

