DIY ‘Save the Date’ Postcard

CraftBride

A lot of brides-to-be I speak to assume ‘craft’ means ‘awesome at art’; this is not the case, I promise! With just your own two hands, you can create anything you want to. Many printing companies sell beautiful wedding stationery but for something truly unique, personal and bespoke I really would recommend the DIY approach.

Image

I got my initial ideas from simply Googling ‘wedding invitations’ and gradually you will find you are more drawn to certain patterns, templates, colours and themes. I absolutely loved the ‘love bird’ invitations and originally tried to use my PC to recreate them but, in all honesty, they didn’t look great! I started sketching instead and eventually settled on a bird shape I liked and asked a friend with a bandsaw to make me a wooden template.

I loved the idea of having something like music notes, a map of Bruges or words on the…

View original post 318 more words

Leave a Reply

